Product reviews

Dominos Gluten-free pizza

IMG_2994At lunchtime I had a dilemma. I needed to eat, but I didn’t have any leftovers at home so I was going to have to pick something up.

Well, after cheating last night on my GF lifestyle, I wasn’t about to do it today (click here to read about that misery). I know that Dominos has a gluten-free pizza so I decided to check it out.

Sure enough, it tasted like pizza — not like cardboard. The crust was crisp (it’s thin crust only) and tasted really good.

There are a few minor negatives though. Obviously, if you have celiac disease and cannot tolerate ANY gluten, this wouldn’t be very good for you because even though the pizza is gluten free, the other stuff in the store is not; there’s bound to be a small trace of gluten transfer.

Also, because this is a specialty pizza and it’s rarely ever ordered, they only make a size small and it’s $10. Of course, if you’ve been doing gluten-free for a while you’ve grown to expect a slightly higher cost.

If I were in a hurry again, or was just feeling lazy, I’d definitely buy this pizza again…of course, this weekend I plan to make my very own gluten-free crust so we’ll see how that goes.

Leave a Reply

